This is an interesting thread, if not funny. The UF goes in the wrong. Not AF but I notice this - because UF was so dumb do advertise on AF- and I ask AF what this UF thing is.
I have already posted this in another thread but is seems to be appropriate to repeat it here:
Blackmail? That is an interesting approach from a fraud. Blackmail? Did I threaten to make known something that is not already known to everyone? That is not already in the public domain? Wrong again UF. You paid for posts. My posts on Abstractfonts were used for that.
Thus ...
Now did I ask for money for me? Nope. Yet when my posts are used commercially without me being asked and therefore without my consent, you, the one that pays for posts, owe money. In a commercial channel I have valued my posts at 50 Euro per post (a bargain!). You, and everybody else, can count the number of posts that I submitted to Abstractfonts forum have been used. The multiplication is rather simple but I'll explain: number of posts used times 50 Euro. Got that?
No. I did not want that money for myself. I asked you to transfer that money to a charity,
Anidan.org. I don't need your money. I would not even touch it. But they, Anidan.org, DO. And they wil happily accept it. So be a real he-man and pay your dues.
For your information: your fake posts on the vBadvanced forum have been deleted to 'remove spam links'.
Now can the UF explain what it is muttering about? It played a foul trick and is being exposed. Tough. True. But then, life is tough. Oh, yes, I said someting about the reach of the claws of the Kat. Was I wrong?
The posts UF is referring to read:
The truth is, UF sucks. Everything on the site has been copied (and that is an extremely mild way of saying it) from other sites. The navigation, the type content, the type classification, the articles to make the site look authoritative (without mentioning the sources), you name it. UF ran a forum on the site which was filled with
threads copied from
Abstractfonts.com. Read
this thread. UF publicly accused
inb0x.com of stealing these threads from
Abstractfonts.com and when exposed to the truth had to
apologize. Also read
this. UF has not asked the font designers for permission to put their work on UF. UF is making an easy buck trampling on others. All the way trough the logo design. With a lot of bla bla UF exposes itself as a nono. Read
this thread here on sitepoint and see for yourself. A clumsy briefing with still some good proposals and one outstanding one by WebDesignGold (typography related, corporate feeling, inviting, well balanced) with maybe only one disadvantage is that phase of the concept development - a rather big image. The compliments of the Kat, WebDesignGold! And yet put to the sword. And all UF was willing to put on the table was a lousy $175! In the end UF ended up with what it deserved: A nono logo for a copycat site that sucks.
The owner of UF hides behind the name of Brandon and a POBox address: P.O. Box 14332, Bakersfield, CA 93311 US.
Beware of this guy!!
And, indeed, it was not only on the vBadvanced forum.
So, UF, pay your dues, keep a very - VERY - low profile and this thing is done. Got it?
Have fun and ... be nice to the cats
_____________________________________
Relax ... it is just a font