[DEL]

I am a beginner web deigner. Home use only. I am trying to make a web page for my sister to announce her new baby to the family. My Probel is that I don't know what to do to get a sertain font to show on the site..... can anyone please help. Thank you!!!

Toni

[DEL]

the problem is that everyone has to have that font installed on their computers for them to see it properly.

unfortunatelly we are pretty limited like that... stick to atial, verdana, times, courier and the other standards to avoid such problem.

[DEL]

I found this program Weft 3 on Microsoft's home site and I can't get it to work. Does anyone know about WEFT3. It says it can embed fonts.

it is possible to embed, just be careful about the size of the font. For example, arial and few others because of their rich international and unicode character support are larger than 200KB. Add that to the page size... On top of that, not all fonts can be embeded as set by the designer... Unless you get software that can edit those properties.

[quote:e9f2756642="alex"]it is possible to embed, just be careful about the size of the font. For example, arial and few others because of their rich international and unicode character support are larger than 200KB.[/quote:e9f2756642]

But who would want to embed the Ariel?

[quote:e9f2756642="alex"]Add that to the page size... On top of that, not all fonts can be embeded as set by the designer... Unless you get software that can edit those properties.[/quote:e9f2756642]

Which of course you should not do. If the copyright holder does not allow embedding you should respect that. As we respect Alex's wish to not to make commercial fonts available for free in this forum by submitting a link to an open directory. Altough sometimes it is tempting ...